Hattrick Losses for RCB; Gujarat won by 6 Wickets


Gujarat Titans beat Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL Gujarat won the match by 6 wickets on Saturday at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Rahul Thewatia and David Miller are the Titans' winning architects.

Chasing a target of 171, the Gujarat Titans chased down the target with six wickets in hand and three balls to spare. Shubhman Gill and Wriddhiman Saha put on 51 for the opening wicket to give Gujarat a solid start. Vanindu Hazaranga then sent Saha back and gave Bangalore a break through. Soon Gill also fell. Later, Sai Sudarshanan (20) and Hardik Pandya (3) returned to the pavilion.

Later, Rahul Thewatia (43) and David Miller (39) put Gujarat ahead. Earlier, Bangalore won the toss and elected to bat. Batting first, Bangalore got off to a bad start. Captain Faf du Plessis returned to zero.

Virat Kohli (58), Rajat Patidar (52) and Glenn Maxwell (33) were the standout batsmen for Bangalore. Pradeep Sangwan took two wickets for 19 runs in four overs. For GT, Shami, Loki Ferguson, Alsari Joseph and Rashid Khan took one wicket each.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url